More Haste Less Speed

April 24, 2009

This week I have been trying to complete 2 very simple  cot quilt tops  quickly- for growing babies. I have to get moving otherwise the quilts will have to be made for a single bed .  It is the first time I have tried to finish something very quickly  and it hasn’t  been successful or enjoyable.  I planned the quilt quickly, but more problematic was the rush to rotary cut the pieces. The pieces and the plan didn’t fit and I  have  decided to proceed with a new, and even simpler design.  I will post a photo tomorrow with a finished top!

 Small Wholecloth Quilt

Small quilt made in 2007

To remind myself that simple is often better.

Leave a Reply

