small quilt for stroller

July 11, 2009


Originally uploaded by Piece Play

The first little tick against the ‘to do list’ this month has been made. I hope to have a flurry of progress posts this month as I prepare for a busy August and Anita’s Recycled Clothing Quilt-along.

I’ve made this little quilt for friends with quite traditional taste. The quilt was very quick to make as I used a ‘quilt as you’ go method. I simply sewed strips to the layered batting and backing and turned each strip to the ‘right’ side before sewing on the next strip. I don’t expect the little quilt will need to be too resilient so I’ve used some beautiful Nani Iro double gauze in the top and have not worried about quilting it too heavily.

I do not do much dressmaking, but I could not resist buying some more of the Nani Iro fabric,  probably to make a top (after August). It was irresistible.RIMG0116

Leave a Reply

