Little Clothes

July 27, 2009

A new book has been added to the list of ones that can keep me away from sewing. I can really recommend this amazing story.

RIMG0080

I have been having so much fun making some very little clothes for a friend’s 6mth old baby- it’s just like making dolls clothes. The pants are pretty wild because this fabric was chosen originally to go with a lovely chunky ‘jumper’ in dusty pink and green made by Esther’s grandmother. After choosing the pants fabricĀ  I thought a bit more prettiness was required!

RIMG0083 I think perhaps now I will make the same pants or little bloomers in the prettier grey fabric. What do you think?

I have been happy with this pattern and have also bought this other one which looks great for bloomers and pretty summer tops.

Leave a Reply

