Back to the Blog

September 11, 2009

Circus Quilt, originally uploaded by Piece Play.

This little quilt is not quite finished- like my blogging for those of you who may have been wondering.
I’ve  lost blogging and even ‘ net  looking’ momentum after our short holiday.  It had been almost a complete break and instead we’ve been doing doing quite a bit of gardening in three gardens  as my husband, sister and I have been organizing for my mum to move from her home.
I’ve done a bit of sewing of course.  Sewing is  the first thing I think to do when I have a few spare minutes but I haven’t had much to share.
In the last couple of days it has been so much fun to make this little quilt.  I haven’t finished quilting the ‘big top’ in the centre of the quilt, but the house is my own tonight and it is such a good opportunity to break my blogging drought.

3 Responses to “Back to the Blog”

  1. amy Says:

    What a cool, peaceful quilt — I love it! Take care!

  2. pratima Says:

    Yay! so happy that you are back 🙂
    The quilt is very pretty. Beautiful colors and great mix of fabrics!


Leave a Reply

