Guzumped

September 22, 2009

, originally uploaded by Piece Play.

This is the first and so far my only (completed) block for the Recycled Clothing Quilt-Along. As you can see I just couldn’t resist adding a couple of other scraps of fabric I had been working with on my medallion quilt.
I love the pink and grey and white/cream colour scheme as usual and have been undecided about whether to add in the greens at all  or keep them for another quilt.
I’ve been so slow doing this because the project has been guzumped by my second and third, yes third, attempts at making a quilt for my mum.

One Response to “Guzumped”

  1. pratima Says:

    I love this block with shirting fabrics and a sprinkling of scraps. Looking forward to follow your progress on this lovely quilt 🙂


Leave a Reply

