September 29, 2009

, originally uploaded by Piece Play.

I’ve just a couple of stars to show for a weekend away -with my parents again. I’m just going to keep making them and see what happens.

This book is wonderful. It arrived yesterday as a result of my first Amazon purchase. I really love books showcasing beautiful quilts by African-American quilt makers. I love “The Quilts of Gee’s Bend:Masterpieces from a Lost Place” by Willian Arnett, “Gee’s Bend: The Architecture of The Quilt’ and this book by Scott Heffley.

My next puchase will be this book which a friend had briefly lent me.  I agree with some dissappointed  Amazon reviewers that the cover photo is deceptive. Most of the wonderful quilts featured are bold  and beautiful quilts in the traditional style- just what I like!

2 Responses to “”

  1. pratima Says:

    The simplicity of these star blocks is so sweet!
    I love the little surprises of colors and fabrics that peek-in, in your works 🙂


Leave a Reply

