Heads Down and Bottoms Up

October 11, 2009



Farmgirl For Mum, originally uploaded by Piece Play.

Mum loves ‘cottagey ‘ style and this looks like it will be definitely be ‘cottagey’. My plan is one double nine-patch per day and I’ll be finished in a month. Three done today so I’m storing up some slacking capacity!

I am definitely NOT thinking about starting or planning anything else bigger than a pram quilt until I finish ‘medallion’; the ‘scrappy shirting stars’; the’woodland’ quilt -along quilt; hexagon quilt and ‘chips and whetstones’ and Tom’s 21st quilt. My head is spinning and I have a problem, a small problem but nevertheless a problem.

2 Responses to “Heads Down and Bottoms Up”

  1. pratima Says:

    Kathy, the florals are looking very pretty with the stripes. It is going to be a very cozy quilt 🙂

    I too have to finish my medallion, but the end is not in sight. Working on some other quilts… sigh!
    I’m so excited to follow your progress on these quilts. Happy stitching!

    • sewplay Says:

      Thanks Pratima, I know, my head has been spinning. I’ve been working at the fabric shop more over the last three weeks and we all get excited about new fabics; each others projects and those of the customers, and then I plan new things and buy more fabric! Thanks for the note. I agree it is so nice to see, via the net what others are doing even if the projects aren’t always finished, we can have progress posts! Best wishes Kathy


Leave a Reply

