Celebrating a Prolific Friend

November 19, 2009

Yesterday I was playing with fabrics for binding of ‘Woodland’ quilt at 5pm. The fabric on the bottom is amazing isn’t it?Have a look at what Effie was wearing when I came to work today.

As promised, I took a photo of the little wall quilt I had thought about and she’s been working on. It is a great system that I’ve noticed develop where sometimes I mention a vague idea and she does it, and better in hours.Many, many more times the ideas are hers and the results are amazing to a ‘slow coach’ like me.   Hooray for ‘speedy piecers’!

2 Responses to “Celebrating a Prolific Friend”

  1. pratima Says:

    Hi Kathy, the fabrics in the picture are wonderful especially the teddy and the bunny one is adorable. I enjoy your discoveries of unusual bits 🙂
    Thank you for introducing your friend… her work is stunning!
    We are just beginning to get into a routine. So happy to visit your lovely blog again 😀


Leave a Reply

