evening update

February 21, 2010

I promised to do an update today and while there is still light I’ve taken a snap of this top being built out of strips, ‘quilting as I go’. It will be very much the same as the circus quilt.

‘horses love flowers’ is to be replaced by ‘lions in flowers’ and I’m doing one for a charity silent auction on Friday (just found out it’s Saturday- even better).  It’s a true deadline…..fantastic………better go….

2 Responses to “evening update”

  1. pratima Says:

    ‘Lions in flowers’… so cute! Never thought of it, but they seem to be enjoying the pretty flowers so much. I’m intrigued with your new project 🙂

    • sewplay Says:

      Pratima, you are so.o sweet to keep commenting. It’s like having a pen friend. I absolutely do not need a ‘random integer generator’ (however it works). I’ve a 1/4 of ‘lion’ fabric for you just to play with. It should be great with some of those scraps you are working with. x Kathy


Leave a comment