lions in flowers 2

March 30, 2010

Before I left for ‘B C’ a few weeks ago I was happy with my progress with this top. I was putting it together quickly and with the minimum of fuss and doubt-happy with the  gentle greens and  less ‘busyness’ . Now I look at it after three weeks away and I want more colour and contrast.

I’ll try some more contrast with a ‘border’ of assorted pinks and then go back to the gentler greens.

How easily doubts creep in. How convenient it is to procrastinate or start something else that will be more ‘right’!

p.s. Yuko’s lucky japanese coin-the one with the hole in the middle- just fell out of the pocket of ‘viking’ dress. Must be a good omen.

One Response to “lions in flowers 2”

  1. pratima Says:

    Kathy, it looks beautiful. A tiny bit of pink would lift the greens I think. This variation is as lovely as the previous one.


Leave a Reply

