…and about blogging…

May 4, 2010

For the last couple of weeks I’ve been thinking about what blogging means to me prompted by Anita’s post and Kathy’s post.

I am not confident I have anything useful to say or to show in my blog,very very often …but blogging does help me draw a few things together and I like to think of Flickr and blogging like this …

…  that Flickr is like the fences in Gee Bend.  I loved reading about the quilters there leaving their quilts out for others to see admire and draw inspiration from..

If Flickr is like those fences then I’ll think of blogging as like being in a group of quilters, again like some of the quilters from Gee’s Bend  with our work in our laps sharing each others company and revealing bits and pieces of ourselves and of our work as we go along.

If I have people over I usually tidy up the house, but not always.  So, yes, I often try to present things in the best way I can and sometimes it is not obvious that the house is going to pot and the legs are falling off the lounge and I’m not sewing and just looking at the computer.

Thanks for dropping into my mini quilting bee, thanks for any comments of emails, they are really appreciated. Also fellow bloggers I appreciate being invited to your place for your mini-bee.

P.S. in case anyone dropping by has missed it, Anita is just starting a great project  providing fantastic instructions for a very lovely quilt based on flying geese here.

One Response to “…and about blogging…”

  1. pratima Says:

    I feel so fortunate to be a part of this wonderful and warm blogging community… it gives an opportunity to weave friendships, share our love for all things crafty & cute and also in the process, inspire each other.
    I’ve learnt so much in the past few months and met wonderful friends who have enriched my life in a way I never even dreamt. And you are huge part of it… Thanks a bunch Kathy, for everything!

    I did see Anita’s lovely quilt-along, but as there are so many wip’s vying for my attention, I’m enjoying it from the sidelines :O)


Leave a Reply

