June 25, 2010

A little more quilt photography and site set up today than sewing.

Carolyn’s lovely Le Moyne Star quilt top and Effie’s stunning string pieced Tulip Quilt were in the shop today. Lyn had taken the quilts to the Quilt Fair in Sydney and luckily I had my camera with me and was able to take some snaps before they went to their homes.

Both of these quilts were made with mostly new fabrics but I just love  the way  they look (to my untrained eyes)  so authentically vintage.

The quilt on the cover of this book inspired Effie’s version.

Last week Carolyn had with her two beautiful small vintage quilts. They are on her new Flickr site along  some other lovely things for inspiration.

One Response to “”

  1. pratima Says:

    This morning, while I was on flickr, Effie’s gorgeous quilt caught my eye. I wondered if it is a vintage quilt but soon realized it is her quilt. Thank you for Carolyn’s flickr stream. I couldn’t take my eyes off her beautiful quilts. The star quilt top does look like a vintage one too 😉
    I was smitten by that tulip quilt on the cover of the book a while ago and has been on my ‘list’ ever since.


Leave a Reply

